My Blog

Well, blogging is new for me, but I am ready to give it a try.

I presume most of my blog posts to come will be around geological topics, or my life as a geologist. Some posts may be about the journey of yoga (not sure whether I am going to write anything about yoga yet!). Some of my blog posts will be in Chinese or bilingual.

The dual nature of my life – on one hand, I am a working geologist, and on the other, I am a PhD student. The header picture on this blog shows some beautiful columnar-jointed tuffs exposed in Hong Kong. They are the products of a violent volcanic eruption occurred some 140 million years ago (Early Cretaceous) from a nested caldera. This is what I am working hard in my research, trying to unravel the details of the nested caldera complex. I may talk more about it later.

So, wish me good luck and hope I am able to update the blog from time to time.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Blog

  1. annejefferson says:

    Welcome and I’m looking forward to hearing more. And you’ve piqued my interest in your columnar jointed tuffs.

  2. Welcome, and blogging is endlessly engaging, like studying for a final you never need sit. cheers John Batchelor

  3. Ron Schott says:

    Spectacular photo in your header. I know so little about Chinese geology – I’m looking forward to an education.

    Welcome to the Geoblogosphere. Subscribed!

  4. Lockwood says:

    Welcome to the geoblogosphere! Enjoy and good luck. Those columns are freaking awesome!

Leave a Reply

